Pantera Reissues

Client: Rhino Entertainment

Project: Pantera reissues (2010)

While they hadn’t shared the same room in nearly a decade, the three surviving members of Pantera (frontman Philip Anselmo, drummer Vinnie Paul, and bassist Rex Brown) agreed to discuss Cowboys From Hell in detail for its 20th anniversary. As did producer Terry Date (Deftones, Soundgarden, Limp Bizkit). I was asked to conduct these interviews and edit each member’s anecdotes into an as-told-to format the way a memoir’s ghostwriter might. 

The final copy was included in the expanded liner notes of the rare Ultimate Edition box set shown below. Rhino Entertainment also brought me onboard for the caustic display copy of Cowboys From Hell and two other key Record Store Day reissues: Vulgar Display of Power and Far Beyond Driven

This site uses cookies to offer you a
better browsing experience.